Four Mastery Principals Named 2018 Neubauer Fellows

Four Mastery Principals Named 2018 Neubauer Fellows

Congratulations to principals Raymond Fields (Mastery Charter Simon Gratz Prep Middle), Emily Hergott (Mastery Charter Thomas Elementary), Peter Langer (Mastery Charter Simon Gratz High School), and Letisha Laws (Mastery Charter School Cleveland Campus) who were selected for the fourth cohort of the Neubauer Fellowship in Education Leadership. These exceptional school leaders join Mastery colleagues Sharif El-Mekki (Mastery Charter School Shoemaker Campus), Rickia Reid (Mastery Molina Elementary), Tiffany Holmes (Mastery Clymer), and Stu Warshawer (Mastery Harrity Upper School) who are past and present participants in the Neubauer Fellowship.  

The Neubauer Fellowship, a program of the Philadelphia Academy of School Leaders, is a two-year leadership program for Philadelphia’s district, charter, and faith-based principals. Fellows are selected through a robust and rigorous selection process that identifies candidates with a proven track record of improving our city’s schools. Fellows receive best-in-class professional and leadership development, build deep relationships with a cohort of exceptional educators, and are treated like the important leaders they are. Throughout the program, Fellows acquire the skills and resource network to make a greater impact not only on their own schools, but on the larger education community in Philadelphia.